The Girly Book Club and all the men in my life…

13 Oct

Facebook Post this morning: Feel like I am on the edge, ready to jump and hoping to god I can fly!

I had a SKYPE call with the men in my life today – regarding none other than “the girly book club”… my graphic designer, website programmer and business partner .. the brains behind what will become  thegirlybookclub.com, but sadly I am the only woman.. I think I need more estrogen to push this project forward… what do you think?

I made my business partner join the group on Facebook, much to his chagrin, he is the only boy in the group – but he needs to know what’s going on. Lol.

So I had this call with the three of them, and I sorta like being the only woman.. when you’re the only women you feel a bit like you can be the center of attention. Either way, I think it was a good call. discussing the future of the club and our plans for the website that we should soon start to build. Exciting times. I was also told today that I should start making book review videos! Good thing I am not shy.

I am going to be so busy blogging over the next few months that I don’t know when I’ll have time to read anything, I finished my advance copy of Winter Games by Rachel Johnson. She might be able to come to our November meeting. It was a good book and I think it would be a good discussion so stay tuned for that London. Also, need to find a new venue for October, I want to try something new, anyone got any ideas?

alright, have a good weekend fellow bookworms…

Leave a Reply

