New Years – Resolutions?

10 Jan

When I goID-100114158 (2) to the gym in January it actually annoys me. The influx of people who weren’t there in December – who didn’t even consider going to the gym in December. The newbies – the new year resolutioners! They don’t belong at the gym as far as I am concerned – making me wait for my treadmill makes me scream “I was here in December”. When I think of it logically of course I do a complete 360 as I say to myself “wow, great for them, wanting to better themselves – having found the energy to ge to the gym”. But when I arrive at the gym in January I have to grit my teeth and take shallow breaths in and try not to scowl at those unfarmiliar faces.

But seriously – well done whatever the reason if you’re a New Year Resolution Gym Goer! I hope you make it the whole year through – don’t give up!

P.s This photo isn’t me – I wish it was!

Leave a Reply

