Reinventing The Book Club

16 Jan

I can’t count how many times I’ve heard “but with sooooo many women, how does it all work”… my initial response to this is
always something like “well come check it out and see… ” Because work – I assure you it does. It more than works – and this isn’t just coming from the Founder who is trying to subliminally sell you on the idea.. I’ve got pages and pages of testimonials from women who have come and experienced the reinvented Book Club phenomenon and of course, if you happen to have a chuck of unplanned time – I am happy to share them with you.

bookclub

The problem, and I call it a problem very loosely – it’s not really a problem to those of us who are open minded, the “problem” is that when you hear the word book club -you may well envision a group of only women but there is likely only 8 -10 of them. It’s highly unlikely that you see over 100 women sat together discussing a book. So I think that us – here at the Girly Book Club are challenging you to let go of your pre-conceived idea of what a book club looks like – and instead take the best bits of it: The social aspect, the change the introduce the way you perceive a character or a story line, the fact that you’ll likely walk away with a few new friends, and of course the copious amounts of wine you’ll consume on the evening … and expect to be surprised by the fact that these common threads still exist – even when you do it on a BIG scale. Prepare to be pleasantly surprised

One Response to “Reinventing The Book Club”

  1. inher30s January 16, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    I totally agree – as a long term veteran, I’ve met so many people! Some I’ve only talked to once, others I chat to every single time, others I keep in touch with and we meet up outside of the Club!

    Manasi x

Leave a Reply

