Poll – Vote for the Girly Book Club’s NEW logo!!!

3 Feb

Hi ladies,

Help us choose our new logo! Please vote for either A or B logo in the color of your choice. Click each image to enlarge.

Logo A&B

6 Responses to “Poll – Vote for the Girly Book Club’s NEW logo!!!”

  1. Tracey D. February 3, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    Logo B1

    • Megan February 3, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

      B2 is my fav. I like the B versions in general. But the colours of B2 are really warm and inviting, and they feel more established than the others. The colours of are still gently feminine, but welcoming. Side note… I would move that little book mark closer to the spine so it doesn’t look like a guy with his tongue sticking out with the two o’s in book. Teehee…

      My other favourite is A1. It feels more modern, fresh, and young. Almost playful. Between the two, I would be more likely to show up to a book group with B2 logo over A1 if I were new to town.

  2. Chris G February 3, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    I’m not a girly, but love a good logo. Prefer A. Gone for A3 as all the.pink for A1 is just a bit too predictable

  3. jhoe February 3, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    A4 caught my eye right away! Nice colors!!!

  4. Nicole P February 4, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    I like A3 and A4. It took me a second to work out that the image in the ‘B’s was a book!

    I think it’s also important to consider what else the logo/colour palette might be used for… website branding, promo items, marketing materials. The pink/purple is not very conducive to other purposes… e.g. a pink/purple website could end up looking like a children’s fairy princess theme!

  5. Marianne February 4, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

    B4. I’m a graphic designer and think the pink/purple is too literal. the brown/mango is very warm and inviting. the ‘open book’ graphic really bothers me. just looks weird. maybe looks like a bat? B4 is the one that is most appealing to the eye. the ‘closed book’ graphic is easier and looks better. …btw, if you ever need help, holla! happy to help create any type of collateral needed!

Leave a Reply

